Skip to main content Braille Voter Guide

Contact Us

Our agency would like to hear from you. For information regarding the Secretary of State’s Office, please contact one of the Agency divisions listed below, or one of the offices of the Secretary of State.


Alabama Secretary of State
P.O. Box 5616
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5616


View the full organizational chart

EXECUTIVE DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite S-105
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7200     

The Honorable Wes Allen
Secretary of State
334-242-5899
Wes.Allen@sos.alabama.gov
Clay Helms
Chief of Staff
334-242-7207
Clay.Helms@sos.alabama.gov
Lindsay "Laney" Kelley
Director of Scheduling and Executive Administrative Assistant
334-353-2171
Laney.Kelley@sos.alabama.gov
Jonathan Hester
Director of Government Relations
334-242-7223
Jonathan.Hester@sos.alabama.gov

LEGAL DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite S-105
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7200     

Mike Jones
General Counsel, Deputy Attorney General
334-353-7857
Mike.Jones1@sos.alabama.gov
Meridith Blackburn
Deputy General Counsel
334-353-9626
Meridith.Blackburn@sos.alabama.gov

FINANCE DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite E-205
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-353-2022     Fax: 334-242-2444

Glenda Motley
Chief Financial Officer
334-353-2022
Glenda.Motley2@sos.alabama.gov
Carlisia Slaughter
Accountant
334-242-4298
Carlisia.Slaughter@sos.alabama.gov

ELECTIONS DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite E-208
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7210     Fax: 334-242-2444

Jeff Elrod
Director of Elections
334-353-7177
Jeff.Elrod@sos.alabama.gov
Candace Payne
Elections Analyst
334-353-7150
Candace.Payne@sos.alabama.gov
Vicki Wittenborg
Elections Analyst
334-242-7212
Vicki.Wittenborg@sos.alabama.gov
Kennedy Banks
State Professional Trainee
334-242-7559
Kennedy.Banks@sos.alabama.gov
Jack Burns
State Professional Trainee
334-242-4133
Jack.Burns@sos.alabama.gov
Mary Kohls
State Professional Trainee
334-242-3736
Mary.Kohls@sos.alabama.gov
Janice McDonald
Retired State Employee
334-353-7854
Janice.McDonald@sos.alabama.gov

INFORMATION SYSTEMS DIVISION
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7222  

Adam Alexander
Division Director (Programmer Analyst, Sr.)
334-242-7536
Adam.Alexander@sos.alabama.gov
Anthony Powell
IT Systems Specialist
334-353-1566
Anthony.Powell@sos.alabama.gov
Conner O'Brian
IT Systems Specialist, Associate
334-353-8843
Conner.OBrian@sos.alabama.gov
Venkata Laxmi Pathi
Programmer Analyst, Associate
334-242-5811
VenkataLaxmi.Pathi@sos.alabama.gov
Marquise Floyd
Programmer
334-242-0447
Marquise.Floyd@sos.alabama.gov

GOVERNMENT SUPPORT / AUTHENTICATIONS & TRADEMARKS
(Acts / Athlete Agents / Codes / Research Division)
Alabama State House - Suite 226
11 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL  36130  Directions »
Phone: 334-242-5325     Fax: 334-353-8993
Sport.Code@sos.alabama.gov

Shemekwa Farrow
Division Director (Administrative Analyst II)
334-242-7224
Shemekwa.Farrow@sos.alabama.gov
Shenika Thomas
Assistant Division Director (State Professional Trainee)
334-353-7473
Shenika.Thomas@sos.alabama.gov
Karie Wilkerson
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-353-7747
Karie.Wilkerson@sos.alabama.gov
Bernard McCaster
Warehouse Supervisor 
334-265-7150
Bernard.McCaster@sos.alabama.gov

BUSINESS SERVICES DIVISION
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-5324

Executive Business Entity Contacts
Elaine Swearengin 
Division Director (Corporations Records Supervisor)
334-242-7221
Elaine.Swearengin@sos.alabama.gov
Stephanie Keithahn
Assistant Division Director & Mail/Registry Supervisor/Foreign Entities
334-242-5913 
Stephanie.Keithahn@sos.alabama.gov
Domestic Entity Contacts
Lovetta Churchill 
Domestic Supervisor 
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-353-1931 
Lovetta.Churchill@sos.alabama.gov
Mieka Callines
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-9046
Mieka.Callines@sos.alabama.gov
Andrea D. Williams
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-7594
Andrea.Williams2@sos.alabama.gov
Foreign Entity Contacts
Stephanie Keithahn
Assistant Division Director & Mail/Registry Supervisor/Foreign Entities
334-242-5913 
Stephanie.Keithahn@sos.alabama.gov
Monica Messer
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-242-7209 
Monica.Messer@sos.alabama.gov
Tamara Moore 
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-7593 
Tamara.Moore@sos.alabama.gov
Mail/Registry
Stephanie Keithahn
Assistant Division Director & Mail/Registry Supervisor/Foreign Entities
334-242-5913 
Stephanie.Keithahn@sos.alabama.gov
Jennifer Owens
Clerk
334-242-5328
Jennifer.Owens@sos.alabama.gov
Melissa Giddens 
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-8410 
Melissa.Giddens@sos.alabama.gov
Diane Starks
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-1146 
Diane.Starks@sos.alabama.gov
Wyatt Owens
Administrative Support Assistant I
334-353-9859 
N.Wyatt.Owens@sos.alabama.gov

UCC Contacts
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104  Directions »
Phone: 334-353-0203

Beth Hall
Division Director
UCC Specialist II
334-242-5970 
Margaret.Hall@sos.alabama.gov
Shirleen Moncrief
Assistant Division Director
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-242-7213 
Shirleen.Moncrief@sos.alabama.gov
Elizabeth Jensen
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-0203 
Beth.Jensen@sos.alabama.gov
Alfreda Watts
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-1213 
Alfreda.Watts@sos.alabama.gov
Tamara S. Cofield
Assistant to UCC Division
334-353-9987
Tamara.Cofield@sos.alabama.gov