Skip to main content Braille Voter Guide

Contact Us

Our agency would like to hear from you. For information regarding the Secretary of State’s Office, please contact one of the Agency divisions listed below, or one of the offices of the Secretary of State.


Alabama Secretary of State
P.O. Box 5616
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5616


EXECUTIVE DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite S-105
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7200     

The Honorable Wes Allen
Secretary of State
334-242-5899
Laney.Rawls@sos.alabama.gov
Clay Helms
Chief of Staff
334-242-7207
Clay.Helms@sos.alabama.gov
Lindsay "Laney" Rawls
Director of Scheduling and Executive Administrative Assistant
334-353-2171
Laney.Rawls@sos.alabama.gov
Jonathan Hester
Director of Government Relations
334-242-7223
Jonathan.Hester@sos.alabama.gov

LEGAL DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite S-105
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7200     

Mike Jones
General Counsel, Deputy Attorney General
334-353-7857
Mike.Jones1@sos.alabama.gov
Meridith Blackburn
Deputy General Counsel
334-353-9626
Meridith.Blackburn@sos.alabama.gov

FINANCE DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite E-201
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-353-2022     Fax: 334-242-2444

Glenda Motley
Chief Financial Officer
334-353-2022
Glenda.Motley2@sos.alabama.gov

ELECTIONS DIVISION
State Capitol Building - Suite E-208
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36130   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7210     Fax: 334-242-2444

Jeff Elrod
Director of Elections
334-353-7177
Jeff.Elrod@sos.alabama.gov
Candace Payne
Supervisor of Voter Registration
334-353-7150
Candace.Payne@sos.alabama.gov
Vicki Wittenborg
Elections Analyst
334-242-7212
Vicki.Wittenborg@sos.alabama.gov
Mary Dean
State Professional Trainee
334-242-3736
Mary.Dean@sos.alabama.gov
Jamie M. Rotton
State Professional Trainee
334-353-1343
Jamie.Rotton@sos.alabama.gov
Lexi Locke
State Professional Trainee
334-242-4133
Alexis.Locke@sos.alabama.gov
Addison Jacobs
Clerical Aide
334-242-7559
Addison.Jacobs@sos.alabama.gov

GOVERNMENT SUPPORT / AUTHENTICATIONS & TRADEMARKS
(Acts / Athlete Agents / Codes / Notary Division)
Alabama State House - Suite 226
11 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL  36130  Directions »
Phone: 334-242-5325     Fax: 334-353-8993
Sport.Code@sos.alabama.gov

Dr. Shemekwa Farrow
Division Director (Administrative Analyst III)
334-242-7224
Shemekwa.Farrow@sos.alabama.gov
Mieka Callines
State Professional Trainee
334-353-7473
Mieka.Callines@sos.alabama.gov
Karie Wilkerson
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-353-7747
Karie.Wilkerson@sos.alabama.gov
Bernard McCaster
Warehouse Supervisor 
334-265-7150
Bernard.McCaster@sos.alabama.gov

BUSINESS SERVICES DIVISION
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-5324

Executive Business Entity Contacts
Elaine Swearengin 
Division Director (Corporations Records Supervisor)
334-242-7221
Elaine.Swearengin@sos.alabama.gov
Stephanie Keithahn
Assistant Division Director & Mail/Registry Supervisor/Foreign Entities
334-242-5913 
Stephanie.Keithahn@sos.alabama.gov
Domestic Entity Contacts
Lovetta Churchill 
Domestic Supervisor 
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-353-1931 
Lovetta.Churchill@sos.alabama.gov
Jennifer Owens
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-242-5328
Jennifer.Owens@sos.alabama.gov
Wyatt Owens
Administrative Support Assistant I
334-353-9859 
N.Wyatt.Owens@sos.alabama.gov
Foreign Entity Contacts
Monica Messer
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-242-7209 
Monica.Messer@sos.alabama.gov
Tamara Moore 
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-7593 
Tamara.Moore@sos.alabama.gov
Mail/Registry/Scanning
Andrea D. Williams
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-353-7594
Andrea.Williams2@sos.alabama.gov
Melissa Giddens 
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-8410 
Melissa.Giddens@sos.alabama.gov
Diane Starks
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-1146 
Diane.Starks@sos.alabama.gov
Kiara Ashford
Clerk
334-353-0223 
Kiara.Ashford@sos.alabama.gov

UCC Contacts
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104  Directions »
Phone: 334-353-0203

Shirleen Moncrief
Division Director
Administrative Support Assistant III
334-242-7213 
Shirleen.Moncrief@sos.alabama.gov
Elizabeth Jensen
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-0203 
Beth.Jensen@sos.alabama.gov
Alfreda Watts
Administrative Support Assistant II
334-353-1213 
Alfreda.Watts@sos.alabama.gov
Tamara S. Cofield
Assistant to UCC Division
334-353-9987
Tamara.Cofield@sos.alabama.gov
Hannah Freeman
Clerk
334-353-9046
Hannah.Freeman1@sos.alabama.gov

INFORMATION SYSTEMS DIVISION
RSA Plaza - Suite 580
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL  36104   Directions »
Phone: 334-242-7222  

Adam Alexander
Division Director (Programmer Analyst, Sr.)
334-242-7536
Adam.Alexander@sos.alabama.gov
Anthony Powell
IT Systems Specialist
334-353-1566
Anthony.Powell@sos.alabama.gov
Conner O'Brian
IT Systems Specialist, Associate
334-353-8843
Conner.OBrian@sos.alabama.gov
Venkata Laxmi Pathi
Programmer Analyst, Associate
334-242-5811
VenkataLaxmi.Pathi@sos.alabama.gov
Marquise Floyd
Programmer
334-242-0447
Marquise.Floyd@sos.alabama.gov