Skip to main content Braille Voter Guide

2006 Offices Up For Election

The following listing covers federal and state offices.
For information on local offices (county and municipal), please contact your county or city.

Office Incumbent
Governor Bob Riley
Lieutenant Governor Lucy Baxley
U.S. Representative  
1st District Jo Bonner
2nd District Terry Everett
3rd District Mike Rogers
4th District Robert Aderholt
5th District Bud Cramer
6th District Spencer Bachus
7th District Artur Davis
Attorney General Troy King
State Senate (all 35 Districts)  
State Representative (all 105 Districts)  
Supreme Court Chief Justice Drayton Nabers, Jr.
Supreme Court Justice (4 seats) Place 1 - Champ Lyons, Jr.
  Place 2 - Thomas Woodall
  Place 3 - Lyn Stuart
  Place 4 - Vacant (Justice Harwood is not running for re-election)
Court of Civil Appeals Judge Place 1 - John B. Crawley
  Place 2 - Craig S. Pittman
  Place 3 - B. Glenn Murdock
Court of Criminal Appeals Judge Place 1 - Greg Shaw
  Place 2 - Kelli Wise
  Place 3 - Sue Bell Cobb
Secretary of State Nancy Worley
State Treasurer Kay Ivey
State Auditor Beth Chapman
Commissioner of Agriculture & Industries Ron Sparks
Public Service Commissioner Jan Cook
  George Wallace Jr.
State Board of Education District 2 – Betty Peters
  District 4 – Ethel Hall
  District 6 – David Byers
  District 8 – Mary Jane Caylor
Circuit Court Judges Various
District Court Judges Various
Circuit Clerks All counties
Sheriffs All counties
Probate Judges All counties
County Offices All counties
Crowd Control Tracking Pixel