SAMPLE BALLOT



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION SHELBY COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ●
IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT

TO VOTE YOU IF YOU SPOIL YOUR	J MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ CC BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK	OMPLETELY! ● K FOR A NEW BALLOT.
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)		BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)
O MICHAEL BENNET	vole for not more than four (4) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vole for not more than four (4) uncommitted delegate candidates. Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	O VIRGINIA TEAGUE APPLEBAUM
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN		O CALEB BURNETT
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG		O JULIA JUAREZ
O CORY BOOKER		O HALEY MACK
O PETE BUTTIGIEG		O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III
O JULIÁN CASTRO		TOM STEYER DELEGATES
O JOHN K. DELANEY	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	(Vote for no more than Four)
O TULSI GABBARD	CONVENTION, 6TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O PATRICIA BENNETT
AMY KLOBUCHAR	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES
O BERNIE SANDERS	(Vote for no more than Four)	(Vote for no more than Four)
O TOM STEYER	RICHARD L. ANDERSON	O FONTAINE CARPENTER
O ELIZABETH WARREN	BROOKE BATTLE	MERIKA COLEMAN
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	CARRIE J. BUNTAIN	O ALAN FRIDAY
ANDREW YANG	O STEVEN ANDREW BURNS	BARBARA McELROY
O UNCOMMITTED	O CHARLENE CANNON	O CHRISTOPHER MOSLEY
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	O RHONDA CHAMBERS	O TAYLOR IMAN PACKER
(Vote for One)	O MAJOR R. CLICK	O KAREN TEMPLETON
O LAURA CASEY	O CAROLYN (CiCi) CULPEPPER	O WILL WILDER
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	C EARL F. HILLIARD SR.	CHARMELLA WILLIAMS
	O DONTREL MOSELY	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES
	O FELIX PARKER	(Vote for no more than Four)
	 LASHUNDA SCALES 	O IAN PRADO
	O TERESA SMILEY	O JESSICA PRUITT
	GEORGE A. (Tony) THOMPSON	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES
	O DOUG TURNER	(Vote for no more than Four)
	MICHAEL BLOOMBERG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	O JOSH CARPENTER
		ANDREW GELDERMAN
	O KEN KING	O TONI KORNEGAY VAUGHN
	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
	MATTHEW ALAN BUCHANAN	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE PROPOSED STATEWIDE
	CHARLES R. EVANS JR.	
	O SHERRI FRIDAY	
	O TYLER R. HINTON	AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
	O SAMANTHA HUMPHRIES	Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to
	O WILFRED HUNT	change the name of the State Board of
	O KATHLEEN LOWE	Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate; and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of
	O MAYEN MA	
	O FRANK McPHILLIPS	
	O LOUISE MCPHILLIPS	
	O KRISTY MOSOLINO	
	SAM J. MOSOLINO	
	O JOHN W. ODUM	
	O AAHIL M. RAJPARI	
	O GLORIA E. TYSON	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	O CATHERINE VINSON	Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
	O MISHA MULLINS WHITMAN	O YES
	O RALPH YEILDING	○ NO
	AMY KLOBUCHAR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	END OF BALLOT
	O LINDA VERIN	END OF BALLOT
	U LINDA VERIN	