## **SAMPLE BALLOT**



## OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION MORGAN COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ●
IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.		
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	ELIZABETH WARRREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)
O MICHAEL BENNET	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate	O NICHOLAS ANDERSON
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN	candidates pledged to that candidate.  If you selected uncommitted, vote for not	O ELAINE ATHA
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	more than five (5) uncommitted delegate candidates.	O SHELBY AGNEW BRITT
○ CORY BOOKER		ALLISON LEE BROCK
O PETE BUTTIGIEG	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER	O BARBARA BRYANT CADY
O JULIÁN CASTRO	DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	○ SARAH CAMPBELL
O JOHN K. DELANEY		O JORDAN COZBY
O TULSI GABBARD	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	O MICHAEL F. NUNES
AMY KLOBUCHAR	CONVENTION, 5TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	WESLEY TORAIN
BERNIE SANDERS		ANDREW YANG DELEGATES
O TOM STEYER	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	(Vote for no more than Five)
O ELIZABETH WARREN	(Vote for no more than Five)	O SHALIN H. MODY
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	O SUSAN C. BROWN	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES
ANDREW YANG	O AMY KING BURKS	(Vote for no more than Five)
○ UNCOMMITTED	O JOHN CADY	O SARA M. BRADLEY
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	O REX CHEATHAM	O CINDI CASSIS BRANHAM
(Vote for One)	O PARKER GRIFFITH	GREGORY S. BURNS
O LAURA CASEY	O LAURA HALL	O MARK F. CAGLE
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	O BONNIE F. HARRISON	O MARSHA GILLIS
	O WILLIAM L. KRAUSE	○ LAUREN MARTINSON
	O PAM MILES	O TOM RYAN
	O JOHN LAWSON ROBINSON	O EDDIE C. SHERROD
	O MICHAEL L. SMITH	O MICHELLE L. WATKINS
	CORY BOOKER DELEGATES	O NANCY WORLEY
	(Vote for no more than Five)	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
	AMANDA SCHENKER	·
	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
	RACHAEL DAMIANI	DDODOSED STATEWIDE
	O NORA F. HICKMAN	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
	O VINAYA KULKARNI	Proposing an amendment to the
	RUTH MARIE OLIVER	Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of
	O JACOB OSWALT	Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education; to
	O EDIE RYAN	provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the
	O WADE SHAW	Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State
	O ROBERT F. SMITH	Superintendent of Education to the
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	<ul> <li>Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate;</li> </ul>
	O TARA BAILEY	and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other
	O AVA CALDWELL	officials to advise the commission on
	O ANDREW CRYER	matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of
	O JESSIE DOYLE	Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
	O PATRICK DOYLE	○ YES
	O HEATHER MAILMAN	○ NO
	"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	END OF BALLOT