## **SAMPLE BALLOT**



## OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION HENRY COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ●
IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT DO NOT FRASE BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

	BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK	FOR A NEW BALLOT.
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
O MICHAEL BENNET	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate	PROPOSED AMENDMENT
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN	candidates pledged to that candidate.  If you selected uncommitted, vote for not	TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	more than five (5) uncommitted delegate candidates.	
O CORY BOOKER	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
PETE BUTTIGIEG	someone other than your Presidential	Proposing an amendment to the
O JULIÁN CASTRO	selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of
O JOHN K. DELANEY	-	Education to the Alabama Commission on
O TULSI GABBARD	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the
AMY KLOBUCHAR	CONVENTION, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the
O BERNIE SANDERS		<ul> <li>Senate; to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the</li> </ul>
O TOM STEYER		Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment
ELIZABETH WARREN	O JOHN ANZALONE	of the secretary by the commission,
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	WILLIAM WILSON BLOUNT	subject to confirmation by the Senate and to authorize the Governor to appoint
ANDREW YANG	LYCURGUS HATCHER	a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on
O UNCOMMITTED	O HARRIET JAY HUBBARD	matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE,	O NOLAN IVY JACKSON	Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		O VES
(Vote for One)  PHYLLIS HARVEY-HALL		O YES
	O JOE REED	○ NO
O NATHAN MATHIS  FOR PRESIDENT,	O JOEL LEE WILLIAMS	
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (Vote for One)	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	END OF BALLOT
C LAURA CASEY	WILLIAM ALVERSON	
ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	RONNIE GARRETT EXUM	
	O MADISON FAILE	
	ELAINE STOPP MULLINS	
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	○ JESSE BROWN	
	O NORMA CLEGHORN	
	O J. MARK COLEMAN	
	O JASON FIFIELD	
	AMANDA MORGAN-DEEL	
	BRANDON LEE RICHARDS	
	O TARA SEXTON	
	O AMY TYLER	
	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	O IESHA BROOKS	
	ROBERT JACKSON	
	S. KATHLEEN KIRKPATRICK	
	O DILLON NETTLES	
	O ZAAKIRA L. SADRUD-DIN	1
	O RICHARD WHETSTONE	
	O PAMELA WIGGINS	
	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and	O CHRISTINA BUTLER	
	O TYNA D. DAVIS	
		]
cupport all the Naminese thereof in	O WARREN I DAVIS	
support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	WARREN L. DAVIS     TABITHA ISNER	
support all the Nominees thereof in		