SAMPLE BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT DFFICIAL BALLOT DFFICIAL BALLOT DFFICIAL BALLOT DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION GENEVA COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020		
	INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER	
	J MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL 🔿 CO BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASH	
NDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY OR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
(Vote for One) MICHAEL BENNET	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than five (5) uncommitted delegate candidates. Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
JOSEPH R. BIDEN		
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG		PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
PETE BUTTIGIEG		Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Scate: to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate: and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
JULIÁN CASTRO		
JOHN K. DELANEY TULSI GABBARD	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	
AMY KLOBUCHAR	CONVENTION, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	
BERNIE SANDERS	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
TOM STEYER ELIZABETH WARREN	 JOHN ANZALONE 	
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	WILLIAM WILSON BLOUNT	
ANDREW YANG	○ LYCURGUS HATCHER	
UNCOMMITTED		
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	NOLAN IVY JACKSON JULIAN MCPHILLIPS	
	 JOE REED 	○ N0
PHYLLIS HARVEY-HALL	○ JOEL LEE WILLIAMS	
NATHAN MATHIS	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES	END OF BALLOT
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	(Vote for no more than Five)	
(Vote for One)	WILLIAM ALVERSON RONNIE GARRETT EXUM	
ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	MADISON FAILE	
	 ELAINE STOPP MULLINS 	
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	○ JESSE BROWN	
	J. MARK COLEMAN JASON FIFIFI D	
	AMANDA MORGAN-DEEL	
	BRANDON LEE RICHARDS	
	○ TARA SEXTON	
	O AMY TYLER	
	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	IESHA BROOKS	
	S. KATHLEEN KIRKPATRICK DILLON NETTLES	
	ZAAKIRA L. SADRUD-DIN	-
	RICHARD WHETSTONE	-
	 PAMELA WIGGINS 	
	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	O CHRISTINA BUTLER	-
	O TYNA D. DAVIS	-
	WARREN L. DAVIS TABITHA ISNER	-
	LEE LINDSAY	4