SAMPLE BALLOT



DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION DEKALB COUNTY, ALABAMA

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY	B DEKALB COUNTY, ALABAMA	C MARCH 3, 2020
	INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOT	ER
TO	VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL (COMPLETELY!
IF YOU SPO	DIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT AS	SK FOR A NEW BALLOT.
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
(Vote for One)	O PEGGY BAKER	PROPOSED AMENDMENT
MICHAEL BENNET	JOHN C. BROWN	TO APPEAR ON THE
JOSEPH R. BIDEN	KYAH HARRIS	BALLOT STATEWIDE
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	TOM JOHNSON	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
CORY BOOKER	O DAKOTA NICHOLS	Proposing an amendment to the
PETE BUTTIGIEG	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES	Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board
JULIÁN CASTRO	(Vote for no more than Three)	of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and
JOHN K. DELANEY	O DAX ATKINS	Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senale; to change the name of the
TULSI GABBARD	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES	
AMY KLOBUCHAR	(Vote for no more than Three)	
BERNIE SANDERS	YVONNE GIST FOSTER	State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and
O TOM STEYER	JAMES PARKER	Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate; and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other
ELIZABETH WARREN		
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON		
ANDREW YANG LINCOMMITTED		officials to advise the commission on
- ONCOMMITTED		matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (Vote for One)		2019-345)
C LAURA CASEY	_	○ YES
ROBERT L. MARDIS, III		O NO
DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS		
After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than three (3) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than three (3) uncommitted delegate candidates votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.		
FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 4TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)		
ROBERT AVERY		
MAUDIE BEDFORD		
ROGER BEDFORD		
CHARLES E. OHARE JR		
O MONOCHO C. CHARLE		
JIM SPEARMAN ROBERT T. (Bob) WILSON, JF		
	1.	
(Vote for no more than Three)	_	
PHILLIP CHANDLER LAURA K. GREGORY		
WILLIAM SMITH		
BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)		
STAN GLASSCOX		
JARED D. VAUGHN		"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to
TABATHA VAUGHN		abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees
C "CiCe" WHITESIDE-CURRY		thereof in the ensuing General Election."
	В	С