## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

A

OFFICIAL BALLOT

REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION RUSSELL COUNTY, ALABAMA

| A LIAN WILL PARTY   |   | COUNTY, ALABAMA   |
|---|---|---|
| TIET OBLIGATI TIMPETT ELECTION  | B RUSSELL COUNTY, ALABAMA   | C JUNE 5, 2018  |
| INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER  TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN  THE OVAL (■) COMPLETELY! DO  NOT MAKE AN X OR ✓. | FOR COURT OF CIVIL APPEALS<br>JUDGE, PLACE NO. 1<br>(Vote for One)    | FOR COMMISSIONER OF<br>AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES<br>(Vote for One) |
| IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT,<br>DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A  | CHRISTY OLINGER EDWARDS   | TRACY "T.O." CRANE  |
| NEW BALLOT.   | O PAT THETFORD  | GERALD DIAL   |
| FOR GOVERNOR<br>(Vote for One)  | MICHELLE MANLEY THOMASON  | CECIL MURPHY  |
|   | FOR COURT OF CIVIL APPEALS<br>JUDGE, PLACE NO. 2                      | C RICK PATE   |
| O TOMMY BATTLE  | (Vote for One)  | FOR PUBLIC SERVICE<br>COMMISSION, PLACE NO. 1<br>(Vote for One)     |
| SCOTT DAWSON  | CHAD HANSON   | (vote tot offe)   |
| BILL HIGHTOWER  | TERRI WILLINGHAM THOMAS   | ○ JIM BONNER  |
| C KAY IVEY  | FOR COURT OF CRIMINAL<br>APPEALS JUDGE, PLACE NO. 1<br>(Vote for One) | JEREMY H. ODEN  |
| MICHAEL McALLISTER  | (vote tot Otte)   | FOR PUBLIC SERVICE<br>COMMISSION, PLACE NO. 2<br>(Vote for One)     |
| FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR<br>(Vote for One)   | C RICHARD MINOR   | (Voc to One)  |
|   | RIGGS WALKER  | CHRIS "Chip" BEEKER JR.   |
| WILL AINSWORTH  | FOR COURT OF CRIMINAL<br>APPEALS JUDGE, PLACE NO. 2<br>(Vote for One) | ROBIN LITAKER   |
| TWINKLE ANDRESS CAVANAUGH   | (100.0.0.0)   | FOR MEMBER,<br>STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION,<br>DISTRICT NO. 2          |
| RUSTY GLOVER  | RICH ANDERSON   | (Vote for One)  |
| FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL<br>(Vote for One)  | CHRIS McCOOL  | MELANIE HILL  |
|   | DENNIS O'DELL   | SYBIL LITTLE  |
| CHESS BEDSOLE   | FOR COURT OF CRIMINAL<br>APPEALS JUDGE, PLACE NO. 3<br>(Vote for One) | ○ JOHN TAYLOR   |
| TROY KING   | , ,   | TRACIE WEST   |
| STEVE MARSHALL  | O DONNA BEAULIEU  |   |
| ALICE MARTIN  | BILL COLE   |   |
| FOR CHIEF JUSTICE<br>OF THE SUPREME COURT<br>(Vote for One)   | FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for One)                                 |   |
| O TOM PARKER  | MICHAEL JOHNSON   |   |
| LYN STUART  | JOHN H. MERRILL   |   |
| FOR ASSOCIATE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT, PLACE NO. 1 (Vote for One)                                | FOR STATE TREASURER<br>(Vote for One)                                 |   |
| DEBRA JONES   | DAVID L. BLACK  |   |
| BRAD MENDHEIM   | STEPHEN D. EVANS  |   |
| SARAH HICKS STEWART   | JOHN McMILLAN   |   |
| FOR ASSOCIATE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT, PLACE NO. 4 (Vote for One)                                | FOR STATE AUDITOR<br>(Vote for One)                                   |   |
| O JOHN BAHAKEL  | STAN COOKE  |   |
| ○ JAY MITCHELL  | ELLIOTT LIPINSKY  |   |
|   | ○ JIM ZEIGLER   |   |
|   |   |   |
|   |   |   |