COMMISSION INFORMATION

DISTRICT COURT JUDGE

Code Reference: Titles 36-2-6, Code of Alabama, 1975
36-4-4

In order to receive your Commission Certificate as required by state law, you must file your original Oath of Office with the office of the Secretary of State. <u>There is a five dollar (\$5.00) commission fee required.</u>

As a District Court Judge, you automatically come under the State Blanket Bond.

Requirements for Commission Certificate:

- 1. Original Oath of Office
- 2. <u>\$5.00 Commission Fee</u> (Please make checks or money orders payable to the Secretary of State).

Mail the required forms to:

Secretary of State Attn: Government Support P.O. Box 5616 Montgomery, AL 36103-5616

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact the Office of the Secretary of State at (334) 242-7224. Emails may be sent to sport.code@sos.alabama.gov

OATH OF OFFICE

THE STATE OF A	LABAMA)		
	COUNTY)		
for _	(Appellate, Circuit, Dist	rict, etc.)	Judge/Justice
		Court	
States, and the Cocitizen thereof; an	onstitution of the Stat nd that I will faithfully	e of Alabama, so and honestly dis	, solemnly swear nstitution of the United olong as I continue a scharge the duties of the ability. So help me God.
	Signature	-	2
	Print Name	-	
	Address		
	CERTIFICATE O	- ADMINISTERIN	G OFFICER
4	ffice was subscribed and, the newly el	ected	(Name)
On(Date)	, 20, in complia	ance with Sections 3	6-4-1 et.seq., Code of Alabama,
	mmences on		, and expires on
	5	Signature	
	Ĭ	Date	

Send original oaths to the Secretary of State, P.O. Box 5616, Montgomery, AL 36130-5616, and to your local Probate Judge's Office.

Retain a copy for your records and send a copy to the Administrative Director of Court, 300 Dexter Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36104-3741