COMMISSION INFORMATION

CIRCUIT COURT CLERK

Code Reference: Titles 36-2-6, Code of Alabama, 1975 36-4-2

In order to receive your Commission Certificate as required by state law, you must file your original Oath of Office with the Secretary of State. As a state official, you automatically come under the State Blanket Bond. There is a five dollar (\$5.00) commission fee required.

Requirements for Commission Certificate:

- 1. Original Oath of Office
- 2. <u>\$5.00 Commission Fee</u>

(Please make checks or money orders payable to Secretary of State).

Mail the required forms to:

Secretary of State Attn: Government Support P.O. Box 5616 Montgomery, AL 36103-5616

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact the Office of the Secretary of State at (334) 242-7224. Emails may be sent to sport.code@sos.alabama.gov

OATH OF OFFICE

THE STATE	OF ALABAMA)		
	cou	NTY)		
l,				
do solemnly :	swear (or affirm as	the case	may be) that I	will
support the C	Constitution of the	United Sta	ates and Const	itutio
of Alabama, s	so long as I contin	ue a citize	n thereof, and	that I
will faithfully	and honestly disc	harge the	duties of the o	ffice
			upon whic	h I am
about to ente	r, to the best of m	y ability. S	o help me God	l
	Signatur	·e		
	Print na	me		
CERTIFICA	TION OF OFFIC	ER ADMI	NISTERING (HTAC
	Sworn to and s	ubscribed	before me	
This	day of		, 20 .	
_				
5	Signature			
,	Title	-		