Alabama Athlete Agents Commission 2nd Quarter Meeting Minutes Alabama State House RSA Plaza 5th Floor Conference Room 770 Washington Ave Montgomery, Alabama 36130

May 1, 2024

The Alabama Athlete Agents Commission Meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Chairman Matt Ball.

The invocation was given by Secretary Allen.

All Commission members and visitors signed and acknowledged attendance.

Oath of Office was administered by Dr. Shemekwa Farrow to the reappointed member, Barbara Palmer.

Commission members present at the meeting are as follows:

Commissioner Gerald Allen Lt. Governor Appointee Commissioner Barbara Palmer Miles College Commissioner Alvin Briggs Alabama High School Athletic Association Commissioner Santiago Pinzon Troy University Commissioner Thomas Neely Jacksonville State University Commissioner Katie O'Brien University of Montevallo Commissioner Matt Ball Auburn University Commissioner Riley Edwards University of Alabama Commissioner Nicholas Brown Tuskegee University Commissioner Chandler DeRieux University of Alabama in Birmingham Commissioner Mike Jones University of West Alabama Commissioner Julie Woltjen University of Alabama, Huntsville Commissioner Wes Allen Alabama Secretary of State

Others in attendance are as follows:

Dr. Shemekwa Farrow
Ms. Mieka Callines
Meridith Blackburn

Administrative Analyst II, Office of the Secretary of State
Administrative Analyst I, Office of the Secretary of State
Deputy General Counsel, Secretary of State

Commission members not in attendance are as follows:

Vacant Governor's Office

Commissioner Jakeem Perry Alabama A&M University

Commissioner Chris Blackshear Alabama Speaker of the House Appointee

Commissioner Todd Vardaman

Commissioner Stephanie Thompson

Commissioner Ty Singletary

University of North Alabama

Alabama State University

University of South Alabama

The minutes of the March 29, 2024 regular meeting (1st Quarterly Meeting) were reviewed by the Commissioners. A motion was made to accept the minutes of the March 29, 2024, regular meeting (1st Quarterly Meeting) and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Commissioners decided to hold the following new application, for pending information. A motion was made to hold the following applicant and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

1. Sippial, Dori

Commissioners denied the following held-over applications due to failure to provide additional documents in the allotted timeframe. A motion was made to deny the following applicants and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

- Akbari, Kaveh
- 2. Aoki, Caitlin
- 3. Casanova, Jose

- 4. Hanna, Robert
- 5. Johnson, Valyncia
- 6. Stephens, Teco

Commissioners denied the following held-over application due to the applicant's previous record history. A motion was made to deny the following applicant and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

1. Smith, Lorenza

Chairman Ball asked the Commission members to review the new applications named as follows:

- 1. Cade, Jordan
- 2. Cutler, Bradley
- 3. Edwards, Connie
- 4. Esquire, Durvatheheir
- 5. Gabriel, Jason
- 6. Goetz, Alan
- 7. Gonser, Reggie

- 8. Gontard, Adalbert Von
- 9. John, Gavin
- 10. Jude, Carmen
- 11. Piasecki, Jacob
- 12. Pollack, Marc
- 13. Zobel, Matthew

Chairman Ball called for any objections for new applicants and seeing none, called for a motion to approve. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Commissioners denied the following renewal held-over application due to failure to provide additional documents in the allotted timeframe. A motion was made to deny the following applicant and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

1. Arceneaux, Joseph

Chairman Ball asked the Commission members to review the renewal applicants named as follows:

- Bakari, Adisa
- 2. Giangrande, Justin

Chairman Ball called for any objections for renewal applicants and seeing none, called for a motion to approve. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Chairman Ball asked the Commission members to review the appeal application named as follows:

1. Floyd, Cleodis

Commissioners decided to approve the appeal application. A motion was made to approve the application and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Treasurer Thomas Neely provided the commission with the financial report.

The Commission decided on the next Commission meeting date of Wednesday, September 11, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Chairman Ball called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made and seconded. The meeting adjourned at 10:41 a.m. MOTION PASSED.

Approved:

Chairman, Matt Ball

Minutes submitted by: Micka Callines

State of Alabama

County of Montgomery

Shemekwa Farrow, WITNESSED September 11, 2024

SHEMEKWA FARROW NOTARY PUBLIC ALABAMA STATE AT LARGE COMM. EXP. 11/23/25