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PURPOSE:  In order to dissolve a Limited Liability Company  
(LLC) under Section 10A-1-9.11 and 10A-5A-7.02(b) of the 
Code of Alabama 1975  these Articles of Dissolution and the 
appropriate filing fees must be filed with the Office of the Judge 
of Probate in the county where the LLC’s Certificate of 
Formation was recorded.  The information required in this form 
is required by Title 10A. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS:  Mail one (1) signed original and two (2) 
copies of this completed form and the appropriate filing fees to 
the Office of the Judge of Probate in the county where the 
Limited Liability Company’s Certificate of Formation was recorded. Contact the Judge of Probate’s Office to 
determine the county filing fees.  Make a separate check or money order payable to the Secretary of State for 
the state filing fee of $100.00 and the Judge of Probate’s Office will transmit the fees along with a certified 
copy of the Articles of Dissolution to the Office of the Secretary of State within 10 days after the filing is 
recorded.  You may pay the Secretary of State fees by credit card if the county you are filing in will accept that 
method of payment (see attached).  Your dissolution will not be indexed if the credit card does not authorize 
and will be removed from the index if the check is dishonored ($30.00 fee). 
 

This form must be typed or laser printed. 
 
1. The name of the Limited Liability Company as recorded on the Certificate of Formation: 

 
                

 
2. Alabama Entity ID Number (Format: 000-000):  -    INSTRUCTION TO OBTAIN ID 

NUMBER TO COMPLETE FORM:  If you do not have this number immediately available, you may obtain it on 
our website at www.sos.alabama.gov click on Business Services (below picture), click on Business Entity Search, 
click on Entity Name, enter the name of the entity in the appropriate box, and enter.  The six (6) digit number 
containing a dash to the left of the name is the entity ID number.  If you click on that number, you can check the 
details page to make certain that you have the correct entity – this verification step is strongly recommended.   
 

 
This form was prepared by: (type name and full address) 
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3. The date the Certificate of Formation was filed:  / /    (format MM/DD/YYYY) 

 
4. Reason for filing the Articles of Dissolution:          

 
                
 

5. The effective date of the Articles of Dissolution:  / /    (format MM/DD/YYYY) 
 
 

 
 
 
                
Date (MM/DD/YYYY)   Signature as required by 10A-5A-2.04 
 
                
      Typed Name of Above Signature 
 
                
      Typed Title/Capacity to Sign under 10A-5-2.04 



Credit Card/Prepaid Acct. Option Sheet – 01/2019 

Secretary of State Credit Card or Prepaid Payment Option/Return/Hold Sheet:  If you do 
not send an acknowledgement copy and a pre-addressed postage paid envelope with the filing or provide 
an email return on this form, you will not receive a credit card or prepaid account receipt from the 
Secretary of State’s Office. Hold for pickup request will have the receipt attached.  The document of 
record will be stamped showing the receipt of the filing fee and expedite fee but will not show 
convenience fees which will be charged; (generally these fees are between 2% and 5% of the total 
charge). 

Information MUST be typed or filing will be returned without review. 

Entity Name:  

AL Entity ID Number:    -  (ex: 000-000)  

Service Requested:       X     $100.00 Dissolution filing fee 

$100.00 Expedited Processing fee (must be included with initial filing) 

Hold at Front Desk for Pick-up by: 
(Service providers who run couriers for pick-up) 

There is no notification service and there will not be a call for pick-up. 

Return via email (only one email): 
(ONLY for expedited filings)  No paper copy will be mailed 

Charge fees to prepaid account: Account Number 

and Account Name 

Typed Name & Signature of Authorized Individual on Account 

Credit Card Type: (Visa, MC, Discover & AmEx) 

Card Number:  Expiration Mo/Yr: /   (MM/YY) 

Card Holder Name: 

Complete Billing Address: 
Street or PO   

City State Zip   

Signature of Card Holder: 
MUST be Signature of Card Holder 
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