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PURPOSE:  In order to form a limited liability company (LLC) 
under Section 10A-5A-2.01 of the Code of Alabama 1975  this 
Certificate Of Formation and the appropriate filing fees must be 
filed with the Office of the Judge of Probate in the county where 
the entity’s initial registered office is located.  The information 
required in this form is required by Title 10A. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS:  Mail one (1) signed original and two (2) 
copies of this completed form and the appropriate filing fees to 
the Office of the Judge of Probate in the county where the 
limited liability company’s (LLC) registered office is/will be 
located. Contact the Judge of Probate’s Office to determine the county filing fees.  Make a separate check or 
money order payable to the Secretary of State for the state filing fee of $100.00 for standard filing (based 
on date of receipt and volume) or $200.00 for expedited service (processed within twenty four (24) hours after 
date of receipt from the County Probate Office) and the Judge of Probate’s Office will transmit the fee along 
with a certified copy of the Certificate to the Office of the Secretary of State within 10 days after the Certificate 
is filed.  Your notification of filing was provided by the Probate Judge’s Office via a stamped copy which is 
evidence of existence (if it is certified by the Probate Office) according to 10A-1-4.04(c) and the Secretary of 
State’s Office does not send out a copy.  You may pay the Secretary of State fees by credit card if the county 
you are filing in will accept that method of payment.  Your entity will not be indexed if the credit card does not 
authorize and will be removed from the index if the check is dishonored ($30.00 fee). 
 

The information completing this form must be typed (for your convenience the 
information is fill-able on this computer form on the website above). 

 
1. The name of the limited liability company (must contain the words  “Limited Liability Company” or  the 

abbreviation “L.L.C.” or “LLC,”  and comply with Code of Alabama, Title 10A-1-5.06. You may use 
Professional or Series before Limited Liability Company if they apply or you may use those abbreviations): 
                

 
2. A copy of the Name Reservation certificate from the Office of the Secretary of State must be attached 

and the name reserved must agree with item 1 above [proves name reservation under 10A-1-4.02(f)]. 
 
This form was prepared by: (type name and full address) 
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3. The name of the Registered Agent located at the Registered Office (only one agent):

Street (No PO Boxes) address of Registered Office (must be located in Alabama): 

Mailing address in Alabama of Registered Office (if different from street address): 

4. The undersigned certify that there is at least one member of the limited liability company.

5. Check only if the type applies to the Limited Liability Company being formed:

 Series LLC complying with Title 10A, Chapter 5A, Article 11 

  Professional LLC complying with Title 10A, Chapter 5A, Article 8 

___ Non-Profit LLC complying with 10A-5A-1.04(c) 

6. The filing of the limited liability company is effective immediately on the date filed by the Judge of Probate
or at the delayed filing date (cannot be prior to the filing date) specified in this filing.  10A-1-4.12

The undersigned specify   / /  as the effective date (must be on or after the date filed in
the office of the county Judge of Probate, but no later than the 90th day after the date this instrument was
signed) and the time of filing to be     :          AM or       PM. (cannot be noon or midnight – 12:00)

 Attached are any other matters the members determine to include herein ( if this item is checked there 
must be attachments with the filing). 

Date (MM/DD/YYYY) Signature as required by 10A-5A-2.04 

Typed Name of Above Signature 

Typed Title (Organizer or Attorney-in-fact) 

Additional Organizers/Attorney-in-facts may sign (add additional sheets if necessary). 



Credit Card/Prepaid Acct. Option Sheet – 01/2019 

Secretary of State Credit Card or Prepaid Payment Option/Return/Hold Sheet:  If you do 
not send an acknowledgement copy and a pre-addressed postage paid envelope with the filing or provide 
an email return on this form, you will not receive a credit card or prepaid account receipt from the 
Secretary of State’s Office. Hold for pickup request will have the receipt attached.  The document of 
record will be stamped showing the receipt of the filing fee and expedite fee but will not show 
convenience fees which will be charged; (generally these fees are between 2% and 5% of the total 
charge). 

Information MUST be typed or filing will be returned without review. 

Entity Name:  

AL Entity ID Number:    -  (ex: 000-000)  

Service Requested:       X     $100.00 Formation filing fee 

$100.00 Expedited Processing fee (must be included with initial filing) 

Hold at Front Desk for Pick-up by: 
(Service providers who run couriers for pick-up) 

There is no notification service and there will not be a call for pick-up. 

Return via email (only one email): 
(ONLY for expedited filings)  No paper copy will be mailed 

Charge fees to prepaid account: Account Number 

and Account Name 

Typed Name & Signature of Authorized Individual on Account 

Credit Card Type: (Visa, MC, Discover & AmEx) 

Card Number:  Expiration Mo/Yr: /   (MM/YY) 

Card Holder Name: 

Complete Billing Address: 
Street or PO   

City State Zip   

Signature of Card Holder: 
MUST be Signature of Card Holder 
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